The author wishes to thank the following institutions and individuals for their generous assistance with the preparation of this unit:

Timothy Archambault

American Folklife Center, Library of Congress

Canadian Museum of History (formerly known as the Canadian Museum of Civilization)

Jack Coghill

Pauline Decontie

Robin Decontie

Genevieve Eustache

Judith Gray

Iskotew Lodge

Vince Kicknosway

Kitigan Zibi Anishinabeg Cultural Education Centre/Centre d’éducation culturelle

Monique Manache

Frank Meness

Sylvia Morin

Odawa Friendship Centre

Bev  Souliere

Jacob Wawatie

© 2024 This project was made possible with the support of the Department of Canadian Heritage through Canadian Culture Online
Indigenous Dance